Vintage Finds for July

Here are some of the recent goodies I’ve picked up in my explorations around Nashville. I’m always on the look out for great antique and home shops, if you know of some, please let me know!

IMG_3435

Found this vintage embroidered tablecloth, and thought it would look great layered on my stained regular table cloth. The jadeite cake stand is actually a new find from a shop on Main Street in Franklin.

photo 1

A is for ‘Amber’!!!, right?

photo 2

I needed a really tall nightstand that matched the tea cart on the other side, plus was high enough for my mountain of a bed. I saw this carved table and fell in love – I loved the turned legs and the daisy carving around the top. It’s super wobbly, but it didn’t fall apart all of the times I hit it on the walls carrying it up, so that’s good enough for me. Plus it was only $40!

photo 3

I was looking for a long dresser when I came across this beautiful chest of drawers. I forget the name of the wood (spotted something) but it’s absolutely beautiful and in near mint condition. For the price tag of $300, I just couldn’t pass it up.

photo 4

I needed a chair for my craft table and came across this Art Deco dressing table chair for $30. Instant buy! I’m contemplating recovering the seat with a giant bright granny square.

photo 5

I’ve been needing a way to showcase my teacup collection from Britain, and jumped at this shelf for only $30. It was a dark wood and looked a little Germanic, so I repainted it in Satin white to give it a cottage feel. It’s perfect!

photo 2

The dining room put together. That wall is my favorite in the whole house! The plates are from an English company.

photo 1

And last, but not least, I found another beautiful tablecloth, this time in cross stitch. It’s quite small and haven’t found anywhere to put it yet, so I folded it up and draped it off my new dresser.

Leave a Reply

