New Orleans, LA

View from the top of the hotel

View from the top of the hotel

This past week was a stressful one. One Tuesday, I went to my divorce hearing and the divorce was finally over. The next day, I flew straight to New Orleans, where I stayed in the French Quarter until Friday. I had gotten a flight for just $5 thanks to my Southwest rewards points, and I needed the vacation.

I absolutely loved it here. While it was hot and sticky and I sweated sooo much – it was absolutely beautiful. I stayed in the Omni Royal, which was a 200 year old hotel, right in between Jackson Square and Bourbon Street. I did all of the antique shopping I wanted, and visited the Aquarium, Butterfly Gardens and the Degas family home. New Orleans is definitely a place I’ll be returning to – I didn’t even get a chance to explore outside the French Quarter!

I took many beautiful photos for ya – enjoy!

Leave a Reply

