Current WIPs: Knitting, Cross-Stitch, Sewing, Crochet!

One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to finally finish a bunch of WIPs (works in progress) that I’ve had lying around. I’m really bad at starting really big projects and then putting them down! So far I have 8 projects of various sizes that *must* get finished before I can start anything new (hopefully)

1. Gloves

IMG_5040
I’m actually almost done with these guys! Hoping in another 2-3 weeks I can start wearing these guys before it finally gets warm. I used silver yarn in the index finger and thumb so I can use my iPhone without taking them off.

2. Origami Cranes

IMG_5046

This project would take me less than an afternoon, I just haven’t had a chance to get started. I bought a bunch of beautiful Japanese Origami Cranes to make a mobile like the one I saw in a store once. I’ll get to it…eventually.

3. Lace Shawl

IMG_5043

This was one of the projects I started way before I should’ve in terms of skill in knitting. I’m now good enough to work on it, so I’m slowly adding row-by-row. Once I finish my gloves, this will probably be the project I pick up next.

4. Tudor Rose Bookmark

IMG_5045

A cross-stitch bookmark I picked up at my last trip in England. I’m guessing there’s another couple weeks of work, if I could work on it constantly.

5. Emily Peacock KISS Cross-Stitch

IMG_5044

Another super long term project. This guy is taking me *forever*.

6. Hexagon Quilt

IMG_5042

And yes…a third long term project. Have a long way to go and considering making it smaller than planned.

7. Fair Isle Cardigan

IMG_5048

Started this cashmere merino fair isle sweater a while back and made fast progress – then lost interest. Possibly because I gained a bunch of weight and didn’t think it would fit me anymore. Now that I’m losing lots of weight, I’m getting excited about picking this one up again.

8. Family Geneaology

Haven’t started this yet, but it’s been on my to-do for forever, so I definitely want to pick it up this year.

….9. ? Not Finished but not really a WIP

IMG_5047

I don’t consider my crochet quilt to be a WIP because I can only add on to it when I have leftover sock yarn from another project. Once I’ve finished my gloves, I’ll have another row of color to add to it 🙂 Eventually I’m hoping this becomes big enough to cover my entire bed.

Leave a Reply

