San Francisco, CA

I just got back from a week in sunny San Francisco. I’ve never been any farther west in the U.S. than St. Louis, so I went as west as I could go for this one! My best friend had moved there a few months back and I missed her terribly. We had a great time and I can’t wait to go back!

My best highlight of my trip? I ran across the Golden Gate Bridge!!! While it was only about 1.3 miles and much shorter than my normal runs, it still felt like a huge life accomplishment. And since the fog rolled in right after we arrived, it felt like running in the clouds!

IMG_6497

I started at the first Pier and walked all the way around the coast until I ended up a Ghirardelli Square

I started at the first Pier and walked all the way around the coast until I ended up a Ghirardelli Square

Look at all the palm trees!

Look at all the palm trees!

IMG_6494 IMG_6493 IMG_6492 IMG_6482

Have always wanted a gorgeous Victorian like this

Have always wanted a gorgeous Victorian like this

Of course I had to stop into at least one yarn store! This one is Imagiknit!

Of course I had to stop into at least one yarn store! This one is Imagiknit!

IMG_6478

The hills were insane!

The hills were insane!

IMG_6476

The U.S. Mint building!

The U.S. Mint building!

Flight 001 was also one I was looking forward to!

Flight 001 was also one I was looking forward to!

IMG_6472

Loved this gorgeous graffiti!

Loved this gorgeous graffiti!

IMG_6466 IMG_6465 IMG_6464 IMG_6462 IMG_6461

The BART (public train system) was surprisingly nice, clean and very roomy! I'll be writing up a huge review on all of the public transport systems I've ridden on around the world soon.

The BART (public train system) was surprisingly nice, clean and very roomy! I’ll be writing up a huge review on all of the public transport systems I’ve ridden on around the world soon.

As is custom for me and my BFF, we had to get pedicures together!

As is custom for me and my BFF, we had to get pedicures together!

View from the Golden Gate, it was spectacular!

View from the Golden Gate, it was spectacular!

Driving over the Golden Gate - look at those hills!

Driving over the Golden Gate – look at those hills!

Me all sweaty and windswept after running across the Bridge

Me all sweaty and windswept after running across the Bridge

The BFF - the day couldn't get any prettier, even with the fog

The BFF – the day couldn’t get any prettier, even with the fog

IMG_6570

The fog begins and it's creepy!

The fog begins and it’s creepy!

The hills on the other side of the Golden Gate

The hills on the other side of the Golden Gate

IMG_6562 IMG_6561 IMG_6559

Is that the Golden Gate I see???

Is that the Golden Gate I see???

IMG_6551 IMG_6550 IMG_6549 IMG_6548 IMG_6547 IMG_6546 IMG_6541 IMG_6528 IMG_6526 IMG_6525 IMG_6524 IMG_6523

It was Fleet Week when I went, you can see the Blue Angels in formation!

It was Fleet Week when I went, you can see the Blue Angels in formation!

IMG_6520

Almost as cute as my two Bichons...

Almost as cute as my two Bichons…

Ghirardelli Square and factory

Ghirardelli Square and factory

Loved this antique sailor's shop

Loved this antique sailor’s shop

IMG_6510

Creepy Alcatraz in the distance

Creepy Alcatraz in the distance

IMG_6504 IMG_6503 IMG_6502 IMG_6501 IMG_6500 IMG_6499 IMG_6498

One thought on “San Francisco, CA

Leave a Reply

