FOs & WIPs of 2015

My goal this year is to finish at least *one* long term project that I’ve had sitting around for years. I’ll usually pick up one of these projects, work on it for a week, then put it down for the rest of the year. I never understood why us crafters have certain projects that we can’t seem to get through until an ungodly amount of time has passed. They aren’t super large projects either – I guess we get a bit bored and want to cast on (or start) the next thing.

Here are the long-term work in projects I have going on. I’m thinking I might try to tackle the cross-stitch one for this year.

I love this fair isle cardigan, but I think what's kept me from finishing is the realization that I've gained a lot of weight and it might not fit me anymore. I've finished the back and part of one of the fronts.

I love this fair isle cardigan, but I think what’s kept me from finishing is the realization that I’ve gained a lot of weight and it might not fit me anymore. I’ve finished the back and part of one of the fronts.

This is probably the longest project, as all of these hexagons have to be sewn by hand. I have a ton of fabric sitting around for this project.

This is probably the longest project, as all of these hexagons have to be sewn by hand. I have a ton of fabric sitting around for this project.

I've already finished two letters, and started on the first of two S's and a bit of the border as well. I can probably finish this project the fastest of the four.

I’ve already finished two letters, and started on the first of two S’s and a bit of the border as well. I can probably finish this project the fastest of the four.

This isn't *technically* a WIP, as I add to it whenever I have leftover sock yarn, so it's finish date is whenever I decide it's big enough. I do have 3 or so yarns to add to it right now.

This isn’t *technically* a WIP, as I add to it whenever I have leftover sock yarn, so it’s finish date is whenever I decide it’s big enough. I do have 3 or so yarns to add to it right now.

The only project I’m currently working on, is a super complicated double-layered bunny-embroidered baby blanket. I’m finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel for this one.

The bottom layer is a white super soft fuzzy layer, and the top is a pink layer. There will be 5 rows of 5 bunnies embroidered on top.

The bottom layer is a white super soft fuzzy layer, and the top is a pink layer. There will be 5 rows of 5 bunnies embroidered on top.

And then of course, I have a couple of projects that I’ve bought the kits for and haven’t started yet.

I bought this dachshund kit from Purl Soho when I was in NYC. Think I might tackle it next weekend.

I bought this dachshund kit from Purl Soho when I was in NYC. Think I might tackle it next weekend.

Really looking forward to trying my hand at weaving. I'll be starting this as a reward for finishing the baby blanket.

Really looking forward to trying my hand at weaving. I’ll be starting this as a reward for finishing the baby blanket.

I’ve actually had an insanely productive past two months in terms of finishing craft projects. Look at all these FOs!

A quick embroidery project I finished last weekend.

A quick embroidery project I finished last weekend.

Just a quick project bag to use up some stash yarn.

Just a quick project bag to use up some stash yarn.

A fashionably late Christmas present - a pixelated crochet rug for my sis.

A fashionably late Christmas present – a pixelated crochet rug for my sis.

Tried my hand at polymer clay and it came out super cute! This project is from Mollie Makes.

Tried my hand at polymer clay and it came out super cute! This project is from Mollie Makes.

My first pair of socks for the year in a Doctor Who inspired self-striping yarn. I did the majority of this project while I was in NYC.

My first pair of socks for the year in a Doctor Who inspired self-striping yarn. I did the majority of this project while I was in NYC.

I just finished this cutie last night and named her Donna. Donna the Dachshund.

I just finished this cutie last night and named her Donna. Donna the Dachshund.

Here’s to hoping I can stay on target with finishing up the projects I already have!

Leave a Reply

